random things about me

It looks like I’ve been tagged team by Spyder and Erin to tell eight random things about me.  Here we go:

1. One of my career aspirations in junior high was to work in a place where I could wear suits like Susan Dey wore in L.A. Law.  Hmmm, dress code probably isn’t the best reason to pursue a career…

2. In junior high, I had a huge crush on George Michael. I still own most of his CDs.

3. I got a bloody nose from a flying beer pitcher in a bar.  I stood there momentarily stunned, bleeding into my libation. Thankfully, one of the staff members knew exactly what to do… he brought me another drink.

4. I know from experience to never again eat Mexican food before an overseas flight.

5. After my first car accident, an ambulance was called and a paramedic asked me questions… my name, the date, who the president was. When I said the president was Hillary Clinton instead of Bill, the paramedic laughed and said I obviously didn’t have any brain damage.

6. During a year in college, I worked in a daycare. The little ones were supposed to call me Miss Michelle. That was a tongue twister for 2 and 3 year olds, so they called me Miss Chelle instead.

7. I broke one of my index fingers during a game of touch football. I re-broke the same finger a few months later playing basketball.

8. I saw my first set of breast implants in an Easy Rider magazine when I was in 5th or 6th grade. At the time, I didn’t know that the woman in the magazine had implants, or even what implants were … I just wanted to know how I could make my boobs grow perfectly round like hers.

Okay, so now it’s my turn to tag a few people. Erikka at Cubicle Gangsta, Chris at Farmer Bob, Sharon at her MySpace blog, and Nuclear Buffalo

1 Comment

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

