dog whisperer

Lately I’ve been tagging along with Dangerboy to our neighborhood association meetings. At one of the meetings, a woman sat in the back of the room… with her big dog. The dog had on a tiny chihuahua-size service vest that we think the owner probably bought on eBay. The meeting was going pretty smoothly, agenda item to agenda item, until the woman with the dog asked if she could speak. She started off with these words…

“I didn’t want to come tonight, but my dog told me I had to.”

Then she went into an nonsensical tirade until people politely told her to sit down and shut up. Free crazy talk at neighborhood meetings… just one of the many reasons Dangerboy and I lurve midtown.

9 thoughts on “dog whisperer

Leave a Reply

